Welcome back Yashicamat

First, a quick reminder that the URL of this blog has changed.
It is now https://kevinthephotographer.wordpress.com
The old URL (filmphotography.blog) will stop working in mid-February 2022.

I just received my Yashicamat 124G back from servicing at Newton Ellis in Liverpool.

Oh the joys of 12 complete frames with correct frame spacing !

Accurate focussing !

No light leaks !

No lens haze !

A smooth wind-on !

I took it out straight away for a local walk, to run through a test roll of Ilford FP4+

It wasn’t cheap but I am sure it was a worthwhile investment to give the camera a new lease of life.

4 comments

  1. That last image is wonderful, full of mystery. I would love to see it as a print!
    There’s nothing like the feeling of getting a camera back from servicing. I sent my Yashica mat away a year or so ago and it was so sweet when it came back all parts moving smoothly and a shutter rebuild.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.