Estuary pinholes – RSS&Pan F+

Yesterday I managed by third pinhole outing in a week, with a visit to Alnmouth in Northumberland. This time I took the RealitySoSubtle 6x6F pinhole, rather than my Ondu, in order to take advantage of the 52mm filter thread and use filters to slow down the exposures in bright sun. (The current Mk III Ondu range have filter holders, but mine is a Mark II).

I used Ilford PanF+ film and developed the film in Kodak HC-110, Dilution H.

The Ferryboat museum.
Inside the Ferryboat Museum

I then drove a few miles up the coast to Boulmer and took a few images of a tractor near the beach:

Most of the images were taken with 5-stop neutral density filter, which resulted in exposures of 2-4 minutes, and one or two with an orange filter.

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.