More Ondu pinhole images – colour this time

I’ve just developed my first roll of colour film through the Ondu multi-format pinhole camera – Kodak Ektar to be precise. I set the frame spacing for 6*6.

The images were taken at Nenthead mines, which is a now quiet  part of Cumbria that was a busy lead mining centre in the 19th Century.

I messed something up as some parts of the film were not properly developed; most likely the film was touching other layers on the reel, as it had been difficult to load. However those frames that were not affected by this problem were fine, and seemed a little sharper than the previous Acros images.

2016-5-6, Nenthead mines, Ondu, Ektar, Fuji chems, 12016-7-4,  Nenthead mines, Ondu, Ektar, Fuji chems, 0022016-7-4,  Nenthead mines, Ondu, Ektar, Fuji chems, 0012016-5-6, Nenthead mines, Ondu, Ektar, Fuji chems, 4

I nearly forgot the other problem I had, which was really down to my eyesight. I left my reading spectacles in the car and struggled to see the frame numbers through the red window with my driving specs. So I missed some frames and used the ability to wind backwards, to get to the right frame number. But somehow I did manage my first accidental double-exposure:

2016-5-6, Nenthead mines, Ondu, Ektar, Fuji chems, 5

 

 

Leave a Reply

