Single image: poppies

Autumn is my favourite time of year for photography; and yet I find myself trawling through summer images in my Lightroom archive and decided to share this one.

The poppies were in a pot waiting to be planted in the garden; I took them to an upstairs windowsill and photographed them against the light with Fuji Provia 100F film in a Mamiya RZ67.

2015-6,  RZ67, flowers, Fuji Provia 100F, 001

I’m not sure they liked being photographed though; when they were planted in the garden they didn’t thrive whereas two other pot-fuls planted at the same time did fine.

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Single image: poppies

  1. kpweiss October 25, 2015 at 8:53 am Reply

    Wow, Kevin, that is so beautiful! In German I would call it “zart”. I’m not sure which word would be the right translation.

Leave a Reply

